The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Carlson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Carlson?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

find someone else

Posted on June 20th, 2016

creepy man and his face is a surgical nightmare. blundering, condescending, untrustworthy man. he did not send my x-rays to radiology as he said he would do, and apparently lost them. if you care about your health and desire a good provider, look elsewhere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nope- Never again

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr Carleson made me very uncomfortable. He is creepy and his face is a surgical nightmare. I will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy with my treatments

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I had the Smart Lipo procedure done 2 years ago on my stomach with amazing results. Dr. Carlson did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone. He also does my Botox and Fillers and I am very happy with my results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek alternate Qualified professional, experienced opinions before you commit.to this Dr.

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

The staff is very kind and helpful.Easy to get an appointment! Perks, such as nice staff and atmosphere cannot make up for substandard care. A second qualified,professional, experienced opinion is more valuable. A third opinion will help you make a better choice in your care. Be your own advocate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scott Carlson is a great doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Carlson for nearly 30 years. He has been terrific. He takes time, and he suggests ways to improve health. He couldn't be better, really.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Carlson is fabulous

Posted on April 15th, 2009

Too bad that my stepson has to change doctors because Dr. Carlson doesn't accept Priority Health Medicaid. Everyone in his office has been amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.