The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Chae Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Chae?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Really nice doctor and office staff. Made me very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on June 5th, 2014

I've suffered with Crohn's Disease since I was 8 years old (30 years) and have seen several gastroenterologists. After having a fistula go undiagnosed by two gastroenterologists and a gynecologist, my acupuncture doctor referred me to Dr Chae. I could barely walk at the time. She called him as a favor for me (he's a friend of hers) and he saw me first thing the next morning. Dr Chae is the only doctor to get me to where I didn't feel like I had Crohn's for the first time in as long as I can remember! He's extremely personable and makes me feel so comfortable when going for check-ups. His office staff is also very nice and the office is super clean. I HIGHLY recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bewst there is.......

Posted on September 27th, 2013

I have seen the doc three times since age 50 = TOP NOTCH: him, the office and the staff. I have no insurance coverage; each time the charge was only $600.00 for all services - knocking me out, procedure, images and one-on-one personal consultation with the doc. Can't beat that with a stick!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Dr. Chae, is a wonderful Doctor. He take his time to talk to the patients. I recommend him to everyone in need of intestinal problems. The office is nice and clean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Dr. Chae always gets back to me promptly. He listens to everything I have to say and discusses my issues in detail. He diagnosed a problem that I had no idea existed with me and resolved it immediately. I would highly recommend Dr. Chae as a gastroenterologist as well as a primary physician. He's great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Chae is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.