ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Colson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Colson?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Dr Colson is an excellent doctor!

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Although he is very difficult to schedule an appt with, it's because he takes much deserved time off quite often. He runs late and his appointments are double and triple booked but he's worth the wait. He listens to concerns and does his best to treat them. He's also excellent with both children and the elderly! If you can see him, do it!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on February 14th, 2012

I was disappointed at my visit. I felt like Dr Colson didn't listen to me. He has always been very compassionate and caring, but not this time. What a waste of my time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rushed

Posted on January 21st, 2012

Dr Colson arrived almost an hour past my appt time (I arrived 10 minutes early, so I would not cause him to run late). He offered no apology for being so late. His nurse wasn't friendly at all and didn't inform me that he would be so late. I don't feel like he listened to my concerns. Very disappointed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Declining care

Posted on January 10th, 2012

I'm not sure what has happened at my clinic. The receptionists are rude, the call-in nurse's are rude, it's nearly impossible to get an appointment, and the doctors are very rushed. The past several times I've been in to see my doc, he blamed "stress" for my ailments. I'm not any more stressed than other patients. Sitting in the waiting room listening to the girls talk poorly about other patients might have made me feel stressed!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too hard to see

Posted on December 11th, 2011

I think Dr Colson is competant, although sometimes overconfident. Once he mskes up his mind, there is no further opportunity for discussion,

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrated

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr Scott Colson used to be one of the best doctors at North Clinic. He has conformed, however, so the rush-in rush-out philosophy of so many of his colleagues. I'd rate him no higher than a C.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

personal care/bedside manner decreased

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Dr Colson is losing his touch. He doesn't seem to care about his patients the way he used to.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Colson rocks!

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Dr. Colson is an excellent doctor who is caring, kind and compassionate. If you have the opportunity to be a patient, he is one of the good guys.Very open and approachable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Used to be a good doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr Colson used to be a kind, respectful, caring doctor. Since he has become the President of North Clinic, however, he has become impersonal, over-confident, and treats his patients as a "number."

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2009

Dr. Colson is an excellent doctor. Since adding "Today Care" for walk in patients, however, the quality of care has dropped, and the time spent in the waiting room has greatly increased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2009

Dr. Colson spends a lot of time with each patient. The girls at the front desk could be a little friendlier, though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Dr. Colson is a wonderful doctor. He is not only caring, but he is very passionate about doing his best for each and everyone of his patients. It is sometimes difficult to get a sameday appointment with him, however he does do his best to accomodate the most serious of cases immediately. There are times when he is running late, but that is only because someone truely needed extra attention. I never complain when he runs late because he has been there for me many times when I have needed extra time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Colson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.