ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Costley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.5
  • 34
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Costley?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Kindest Most Caring Physician

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Dr. Costley should be cloned. My family met him at a practice in Saugerties years ago and followed him to Rosendale and now to Rhinebeck, because of his quality service, his kindness, his experience, and his compassionate manner. BEST FAMILY PHYSICIAN IN THE AREA!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Service

Posted on March 5th, 2017

The best I ever had, and I am 70 years old.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very compassionate

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr. Costley was my doctor for several years. He helped me with all my medical problems. He would work on any problem I had and if he could not find the solution he would refer me to someone who could. He did not give up on anyone. I would still be with him if I did not have to move away. He is one of the few doctors who actually listen to their patients. He is one of the best doctors I have ever seen and I am 67 y/0.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Dr. Costley has been my family doctor for several years. He is very caring, with a gentle manner. He always thoughtfully listens to me and discusses my concerns and issues with me. He provides insights and suggestions to improve my health. Although occasionally I am waiting a while before he can see me, I know it is because he is giving other patients the time they need, and he will do the same for me, so it is worth the wait. One of the best doctors I have ever seen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Very caring and considerate dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

What great staff and Doctor. Mom has been patient for many years. We need more like him, he always take his time and listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Costley

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Best hands down

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One in a million!

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Costley since 2011. He has moved and I have moved since then. I currently drive 80 miles round trip to see him as my GYN. He listens and is genuinely concerned with doing whats best for you. An amazing find!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Because I first went to Dr Costley at another practice, I followed him when he moved to his current office. Since then, I have moved to NJ but continue to drive to Rosendale NY to see Dr Costley.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best M.D. I ever had.

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Dr. Costley has been my M.D. for about 5 years.He was refered to me by a friend who is a nurse. He is very professional and knowledgeable and listens to you.I also work in the medical field and he is one of the good ones.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2010

very rude i beleive he was hung over or on a long over worked week also he didnot wash his hands before or after my visit but was well dressed he also has bad breath and body odor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

Dr. Scott Costley has been taking care of my family for several years now including my children. He is extremely knowlegable, very up to date and does not hesitate to refer patients to a specialist if need be. He's very cautious when needed, very reassuring about his willingness to see you through what ever has come along. He takes the time needed to attend to all of your questions and concerns. Not only does he attend to your medical need at the time of your visit, but concerns himself about your total well being. You're not just a faceless 15 minute unit of time to him you're his patient. He is very professional and my family will be in his good care for a long time to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Costley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rosendale, NY.