The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Dempewolf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Dempewolf?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Return Patient

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Dr. Dempewolf removed my tonsils 2 years ago and then performed the same surgery on 2 of my kids just a few months ago. His bedside manner was relaxed and friendly. He made my young kids feel very comfortable. He personally called my home that evening to check on both kids. I have NEVER had a doctor make a personal phone call to check on his patients. Dr. Dempewolf goes above and beyond!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2011

He was very rude. Rushed us out of his office. Nurses yelled at eachother . Waitingroom smelled foul. Won't go back!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2010

EXCELLENT doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional physician

Posted on August 17th, 2010

My husband was diagnosed by Dr. Dempewolf with throat cancer. Dr. Dempewolf performed biopsies and later surgery. He was very compassionate and explained everything in detail and made sure we understood. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Julia

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Hes afraid of doing any surgery since he had so many lawsuits. I was told that he had VERY serious complications. Not frivilous lawsuits from people who just want to make a buck for no good reason, He is a BAD surgeon. All he wanted to do was operate on my daughters ears. She had SINUS problems. NOT EAR problems. I went to another Dr. Now my girls great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oh the Words...

Posted on April 20th, 2009

Dr. Scott Dempewolf is the rudest, most arrogant and inconsiderate doctor I have ever been to. I will never return and will do my best to spread the word that no one else should either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2009

did not treat my little boy said he did not need any treatment despite being sick all the time . he did not make the right diagnosis and i had to find another ent doctor for him to get better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2009

Bad ent doctor

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2008

I thought Dr. Dempewolf treated my son with kindness, & that his bedside manner was great. I would recomend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Dempewolf is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Ardmore, OK.