The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Dunitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Dunitz?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent Surgery

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Dr. Dunitz replaced my left knee. It had slipped to a 90 degree angle and I was unable to walk for s year. He was able to fix all the tendons and nerves and ligaments. He is a wonderful surgeon and doctor. I owe him for saving my leg.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

The staff--doctor, PA, and nurses--work well together. They listen to the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Has developed comprehensive joint replacement process in conjunction with St Johns Hospital Broken Arrow. Vast majority of concerns and questions are addressed in advance. Rehab program is planned with progress goals and checkpoints. Fantastic PA included in care and communication. Unbelievably, Dr Dunitz made personal phone call the night prior to surgery (Sunday night) to ask if any last minute questions. Highly recommend Dr Dunitz and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. dummy

Posted on April 4th, 2013

This doctor is an inconsiderate jerk. if you want to be abused and criticized and belittled, go to this quack. Stay away from him He may be a good surgeon, but his bedside manner is terrible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

AFTER 7 YEARS OF TREATMENT AND TWO KNEE REPLACEMENTS I CAN SPEAK WITH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT DR.DUNITZ. HE IS CARING ,WELL INFORMED,AND EXTREMELY GENEROUS WITH HIS TIME. HIS STAFF IS COMPETENT AND CARING.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2011

Dr. did not listen to complaints after surgery. Knee was infected and it took him over a year to take it seriously. Kept referring back to general practitioner. Do not use this Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JMills, patient

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Dr. Dunitz did my hip surgery in 2005. The entire process was excellent. I learned a year ago I need to have my other hip replaced and he is the doctor that will do it. I would not trust anyone else with this surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Positive Experience

Posted on February 4th, 2009

Thought Dr. Dunitz was very personable, caring, and had a great bedside manner. Spent all the time needed to diagnose and getting to the bottom of my problem. I would highly recommend him - practice appeared to be a well oiled machine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hear he's a really good surgeon--technically--but can show bad colors w/bedside manner

Posted on January 6th, 2009

Read technical background and went to some place like Johns-Hopkins, but he can easily become testy, answering simple yet important questions with a defensive attitude (like I asked him for his firstborn child) -- and he and staff can be downright hateful concerning necessary forms he is supposed to fill out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Dunitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.