The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Erwood Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Thumbs down! (Sorry!!!)

Posted on April 7th, 2011

While I was there, the receptionist bragged about how this doctor "hand picks" his patients so that he can have high ratings. SO- if you have a SIMPLE case- this is your Dr. If you have a complicated one- he wants nothing to do with you. He'll take your money and tell you there is nothing he can do. I have found much, much better. Dr. Erwood was my first stop- but I can't let people like him get away with this nonsense...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Feel like new

Posted on November 12th, 2010

A friend recommended Dr. ERwood. I cant thank him enough. After months of being given the run around by other doctors I am finally back to living again. I was actually walking with no pain two days after surgery. I am really thrilled and glad to tell about it...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

I saw Dr. Erwood for a herniated disk last year and had him complete surgery in Feb. 2010. He is upfront, straight to the point with his diagnosis and treatment plan. If you are looking for someone to pretend they are your buddy and make everything smell like a bed of roses, Dr. Erwood is probably not for you. But if you want a great neurosurgeon who knows his area of expertise and will give you the information you need, Dr. Erwood is definitely for you.The results of my surgery are amazing, I can walk to my car without pain, lay in bed without pain and, most importantly, play with my kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on October 20th, 2009

I saw 3 doctors before deciding to use Dr. Erwood. He really exlained everything to me. He told me he could get me to where I was about 5 years ago as far as the pain was concerned. I feel better than I have in 10 years! I no longer want to stay in bed all the time. I am enjoying my grandkids and my life more now than in a very long time. Dr. Erwood was a God send to me and my family. I am doing things I have not been able to do in a long time. He didn't beat around the bush and we appreciated him being straight forward with us. Thank you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

I have been in real pain for a couple of years now. Through a friend I found Dr Erwood. I have to tell someone how awesome i think he is. At first I thought he was just going to send me to other places to get injections, therapy, etc. What i now know,is he wanted me to try everything before having surgery. I am 3 months after having surgery on my back and i actually look forward to each day. That has been a long time since i remember really feeling good. I just cant say enough good about this doctor. I know most people only write about their bad experiences and i wanted you to know about my good one. THANK YOU DR ERWOOD!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy

Posted on January 31st, 2009

We are so happy that we found Dr Erwood. My mom had a disc problem and she had to have surgery. He was so nice and kind to her and the nurses we really nice to. I will tell everyone about this great doctor. My mom is a different person!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Erwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.