ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Iwashyna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 3 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Iwashyna?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Would definitely recommend

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Dr. Iwashyna is a great doctor. He has seen all three of my children for various reasons and is very thorough as well as kind. He takes my concerns seriously and is very knowledgable in his field. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply great!!

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

we r seeing Dr iwashyna for last 4 years.It has been a great experience.He has given us great practical advice.he takes time to listen and answer our million questions.great at diagnosing and also great in advising on behavior management.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I feel as if he sometimes gets very irritated by my questions and having to answer them. I am a new mother and I do have a lot. He does not treat you with respect and is very rude and condescending. I feel as if he just says great this family again. I am sorry if my son is sick and I want an MD to look at him. He seems like he is in a rush to get in and out of the room not taking much time to do an assessment of my child. His answer always seems to be give it 4 days and if its still there call me. I want answers when Im in the office and not just call if it doesnt go away. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Doctor's Response

All I can think to do is apologize. I want parents and especially new moms to feel really comfortable asking me questions and I work hard to make myself available. I clearly haven't been doing a good enough job of that if this is how you feel. I have been very frustrated lately with how few things in pediatrics truly have an "answer" but would never want parents to interpret that as frustration with them. Unfortunately a lot of pediatrics is watching and waiting for "red flags" or signs that a disease is more serious. Again, I apologize if you felt that I was rude or condescending - that is the last thing I would want to be. If there is anything I can do to make this better, please let me know. [Please feel free to call or ask for a time come in at lunch so that I can apologize in person]

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Iwashyna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.