The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Mox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Mox?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2015

had hip replacement [anterior] and could not raise my leg for 4 weeks because of the hip flexor muscle and had a lot of pain for 8 weeks my muscle a year and half later still gives me problems and also I now have one leg shorter and he prescribed a lift in my shoe. I feel he didn't address any of my problems and would NEVER recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on December 14th, 2011

I found Dr. Mox to be an excellent doctor who is compassionate, frank and straighforward. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2011

I feel he is very good, but his staff needs more training on niceness and professionalism. The waiting time should be improved, as it took forever to get called into his office. He seems very behind, but took time to talk to us and explain.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Mox is outstanding

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Dr Mox is my knee doctor. He has replaced both of my knees and the results are simply outstanding. He took the time to explain to me what would be happening, what to expect after the surgery and was always available for questions. Dr Mox's beside manner is simply the best. I have recommended to many people looking for a competent, caring and top notch Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2010

Was very rushed the times I saw him. Misdiagnosed my ankle condition and caused further damage by recommending physical therapy and when i complained about increased pain, was told it was my fault.Found out from 2 other doctors I needed surgery to fix a torn ligament. Would not recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Mox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.