The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Ramshur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Ramshur?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very attentive doctor.

Posted on August 31st, 2016

It is very hard to find a doctor who really listens to you and pays attention to all the details. Dr. Ramshur knows how to do both. I would highly recommend this doctor to my family and friends. He is a rare find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

all-around nice guy; i feel that i can just talk to him about any weird thing that might be ailing me. the office staff is competent and coordinated. easy in, easy out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

As always, I feel that Dr. Ramshur and his staff are really concerned about my problems. They go beyond what is required to make me feel better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. R is an all around good and caring person. I face multiple challenges and he has never, ever made me feel as if I am a bother. What is more important is that when he comes in he reviews with you how everything is from the last visit without having a record in his hand. I've left messages that were auto prompts and they don't seem to get them. Had to call back several times to actually get an appointment. This is on Dekalb Medical to get right; not the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ramshur is the best for sure!

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Ramshur is the best! He has a great bedside manner and is a great guy. He sits down to discuss your lab work and any concerns you may have. He jokes and makes you feel relaxed in his presence. I would recommend him and his office to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent experience

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Our family sees Dr. Ramshur and we are very satisfied with his care. He refers to specialists when needed or when requested and treats us when appropriate. When we are sick, the office staff works us in right away. I was sick and he was on vacation and the staff worked me in to see his partner that day and I was pleased. I have referred several friends and neighbors to his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Ramshur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.