ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Shay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Shay?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

two platinum coils in brain.. thanks Scott! saved me for sure....

Posted on June 19th, 2015

A wonderful doctor that took such good care of me after an aneurism.. how I miss him since he left Honolulu... still haven't found a caring doctor years later!..

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

YF Mow

Posted on January 30th, 2011

A gifted and talented doctor, -he was amazing. He went above and beyond the expected norm to explain and show how the procedure would be done. After the surgery, he took the time to follow up and call at least twice to see how the patient was recovering. We are sad to see him leave Hawaii.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

A wonderful, caring doctor... saved my life, my brain and tookthe time to follow up to see how I was doing. Was really sadto know he left Honolulu.... If you have an aneurysm, this isthe guy you need... I trust him completely. Aloha Dr. Shay

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctors

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Saved my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He most likely saved my life...

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Shay is a very special physician

Posted on September 11th, 2010

Of the many doctors who have treated me, my experience with Dr. Shay rates at the top of the list. He couldn't have been more earnest in curing my condition, while explaining some very technical medical information to me in a terms that I could understand. His degree of skill, dedication and 'bedside manner' were excellent. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing radiological intervention.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leslie

Posted on March 13th, 2010

Seemed interested in himself more than anything. Big turnoff. Going to mainland I suppose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

The epitome of professionalism!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2009

Unprofessional doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Shay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CO.