The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Sweazy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Sweazy?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Dr. Sweazy was very nice. He took a biopsy of my Dad, still have not heard back for the results. The office staff leaves a lot to be desired. There were NO friendly faces, and NO friendly attitudes. The staff had no compassion for the elderly what so ever. Will not be going back to this office due to the STAFF'S attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ex-patient

Posted on December 9th, 2014

The treatment he gave me didn't help me. Two weeks after surgery for the follow up visit, his PA saw me instead of Dr Sweazy. I'm going to another Dr who is very nice and seems interested in helping me. The long wait was the last visit with Dr Sweazy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money before healing

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Just got wind that Dr. Sweazy refused to aid a sick person at the hospital because they had not paid him a previous balane but luckily the patient was at the hospital and met a caring Uroligist that had no concern for dollars, only making the patient feel better. What kind of doctor is this? And by the way we are talking about less thank 2k.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2011

Great Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor who cares!

Posted on September 17th, 2010

I had seen other doctors for my problem before. They seemed most interested in just getting to the next patient. Dr. Sweazy actually listened closely to me and treated me with respect. Additionally, he fixed my problem!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Sweazy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.