ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Trail Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Trail?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Good doctor with really awful staff!

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

I really think Dr. Trails has been a good doctor for my child. He has done a lot of great things for my child. That being said I do not like his office or his staff at all. I wish I could change offices just due to them but I won't put my child through that. Every visit, phone call or anything else I have ever needed from this office has been awful. It's a shame really.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Man

Posted on November 15th, 2012

He is very thorough and always helps my daughter. :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

We've seen Dr. Trail for 8 years and think he's the best! He's very nice, caring, and takes the time to answer all my questions. My kids like him and the staff there is so warm and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Modern Day Drug Pusher

Posted on January 24th, 2012

Sorry that I subjected my child in thinking he would help.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending doctor and horrificly rude office staff

Posted on November 29th, 2011

Don't bother with this crowd. They think they are God's gift and that they know everything. They DO NOT.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Scott Trail = Impossible to see.

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

I was pretty excited to see that Dr. Scott Trail accepts my son's medical insurance, because he was a recommended doctor. However, he is just a huge diappointment!! It is impossible to see him unless your child is referred by a St. John's Pediatrician (other than himself.) We use SSM Health Care as our Pediatrician. This is very disheartening to know that he is not willing to help a child out unless that child is already seeing his affiliated company. I believe that every child deserves the opportunity for good health care.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Too busy to care

Posted on September 7th, 2011

We gave Dr. Trail a fair try. My son has been seeing him for about a year (when we can get an appt,) he is so busy that he just wants you in & out. Dr. Trail never returns my phone calls even in times of crisis and his staff is so uncaring it astounds me. He seems unwilling to listen about concerns with medication effects on my son and I am finally calling it quits. Mental illness is hard enough on the family without having the added stress of a inattentive doctor! I hope we can find someone who actually cares.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Far too pompous and on high

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

There's a level of arrogance with both Dr. Trail and his staff that is unwarranted and uncalled for. Additionally, I've found that he does not keep up with current research information and current medications. I'm taking my child elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Trail is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.