The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Vasconcellos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Vasconcellos?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great so far

Posted on March 7th, 2017

He seems very nice and proficient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. V saved my life

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Dr. Vasoncellos (Dr. V) happened to be the doctor at Marshall Hospital when I went in with chest pains. His prompt and accurate diagnosis may well have saved my life. I was immediately transferred to a hospital in Sacramento where I received 3 stints. I have been seeing him ever since and am doing fine. He is a nice man who really cares and is very professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Virginia Patient

Posted on September 10th, 2013

Dr. Vasconcellos is a caring and very accurate with his diagnosis. He spent time explaining my diagnosis to me and his after care visits were also caring and informative. HE SAVED MY LIFE. Once all diagnostics were in he called me and we had surgery set in two days.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor who can make you feel at ease.

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Good personality, Very intelligent, knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on December 27th, 2011

I had an intermittent severe rapid heartbeat condition that left me semi-disabled for hours and sometimes days at a time. Dr. Vasconcellos was at a loss to tell me how to treat it. Then months later a family practioner type doctor prescribed Atenolol - a beta blocker drug which cured my rapid heart problem. I am furious that Dr. Vasconcellos was not competent enough to recommend this common drug for rapid heartbeat. I could have died due to his incompetence.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2011

His medical staff and records dept. is horrible. Good luck getting RX. transferred or information giving to anyone involved in billing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very competent & extremely caring

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I have been associated with Doctors as a health care professional myself. I have been extremely satisfied with the doctor and his staff in all areas. He sent me to a different speccialist twice to try to get an answer to my challenges. I found no fault in his treatment and diagnosis and found him to be a shining example of caring, ease of access and bedside manner. I will be pleased to keep him as my cardiologist as long as I need one. He is one I could enjoy as a friend and hope to be able to work with him as a fellow healthcare giver.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a Competent or Caring Doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

My chronic rapid heart beat problems were severe and left me unable to perform daily activities much of the time. Dr. Vasconcellos gave me only 5 minutes of office time to listen to my severe problem, then ordered basic heart tests which I mostly passed and then he said I have a healthy heart and should simply try to live and accept a 100-120 beats per minute resting heartbeat! So young 30-something Dr. Vasconcellos appears to be simply interested in seeing 6 patients an hour to generate maximum income and could care less about diagnosing and fixing debilitating heart problems or telling patients where else they should go to find solutions to their difficult to diagnose and solve problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Vasconcellos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.