The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Wilhelmus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Wilhelmus?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Scott has helped me with diagnosing and treating several skin cancers for over 20 years . Also made time when my oldest daughter was 2 and had a mysterious rash ( now 28 years old) and I was not yet a patient! Forever grateful Highly recommend .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

The office staff are not very nice at all. They could answer any of my questions and acted like they didn't care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR MANY YEARS. I have recommended him to alot of people. He is a excellent docter and very knowledgeable. Kind, caring and compassate. VP

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. Wilhelmus has always had time for any questions my husband and I have needed to ask. Additionally, Dr. Wilhelmus shows interest in our care by regularly inquiring about our current status.The staff could not be more pleasant. We are treated with respect and we never feel that we have been rushed in and out.Overall, I would consider Dr. Wilhelmus and his staff to be our friends, not just our medical acquaintances.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible service & treatment

Posted on November 24th, 2009

Extremely rude receptionist. Poor treatment. Do not go to this dermo. Don't waste your money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best derm in bloomington.

Posted on October 8th, 2009

Dr. Wilhelmus is a very caring and excellent dermatologist. His staff and facilities are all top notch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good MD

Posted on May 1st, 2009

Dr. Wilhelmus is very personable and thorough. He is up to date on new procedures and meds. My favorite Dr. by far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Wilhelmus is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Jasper, IN.