ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Se-Ung Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

1.5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Se-Ung Kim?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Do not recommend this physician

Posted on December 26th, 2013

On his first encounter with my husband, Dr. Kim practically ignored my husband's greeting. My husband knows Korean and the Korean culture fluently, but Dr. Kim ignored him, immediately showing my husband how rude he is, even in the Korean culture. He also misdiagnosed me by telling me I needed to get a surrogate to bear my children and seven months later told me to start IVF (although I am in the top 0.01% of female fitness, based on my daily workouts and excellent fitness) . He has the bedside manner of a troll. On my first appointment, I waited for 30 minutes, naked in a gown on the exam table, for an ultrasound and finally became disgusted and decided to leave. After I got dressed and was walking out, the nurse returned and told Dr. Kim was "running behind." Yet again, the bedside manner of a troll. I do not recommend this physician: he is inconclusive, vague, and disagreeable to work with. His biography says he speaks Spanish, but he has difficulty pronouncing English as a minimum.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek a second opinion

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Dr Kim gave wrongly diagnosed me. The treatment plan he wanted for me entailed me spending nearly $12,000. I never felt right about the diagnosis he gave me so I sought a second opinion. Thank goodness I did because the second reproductive endocrinologist I saw told me his diagnosis was way off and there was no need to do the procedure ($12,000 procedure) he wanted me to do.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ZERO bedside manner or manners of any kind

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Dr Kim was abrupt and abrasive. Allegedly, I'm told he is brilliant, but I gather that only applies to his research and has nothing to do with how he treats patients. He was rude and acted like he was famous trying to kick my wife's sister out of the room during her appointment simply because he "doesn't do that." 'That' being 'allow patients to have support.'During the appointment he was very rough and it made the experience traumatic for my wife, but he made it clear that her pain was not his problem. When showing my wife the pictures taken of her fallopian tubes he simply said, "Useless. Just useless."After 20 years in the field of fertility he has not learned that a couple's ability to have a baby is a very sensitive subject.Avoid Dr Kim at all costs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not waste your money on him

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Im a 28 yr old patient who saught ivf because of male infertility. Had 3 failed ivf with dr kim and every one he was only able to retrieve 2 eggs and told me he didnt know why. He blamed my embryos quality on my husbands poor sperm. After 3rd failed ivf we were going to give up hope until we wanted a 2nd opinion. We saw 3 docs who all said i didnt get pregnant nor was he able to get more eggs b/c of his bad protocol. He didnt change my dose in meds when it needed to be and gave my hcg shot too earlu everytime therefore retriveing my eggs when they werent mature. My embryo quality had nothin to do with husbands sperm either..it was due to the type of meds he had me on. So we moved forward with 1of those doctors....he retrieved 15 eggs...13 made blastcyst stage and they were all grade a. I am proud to say im pregnant with twins. Cant believe i wasted my money on that useless doctor and he never acknowledged his mistake yet blamed us. He should have his license taken away!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2011

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Se-Ung Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.