ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sedat Shaban Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sedat Shaban?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Staff is rude and unprofessional. Doctor is nice but he pushes things off like they don't matter. Waits years to give diagnosis and order tests.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, awesome staff

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

This place is the WORST place to bring you family and loved ones. First of all you have to wait an hour to an hour and a half in the waiting room! Then another 30 minutes in the room waiting for the Dr. The ladies at the front desk give you so much attitude and are very rude! One of them even got mad on the phone with me and said that they didn't care to what happened to my child! If you don't care then why are you working in a facility that deals with small children? THE WORST PLACE EVER! This goes to show that if you hire bad workers ( such as the ladies at the front desk) it can also put you in bad position. Dr. Shabon isn't the problem, but the very rude staff are! Do not go here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

This guy is an idiot! I have never met him but he drew blood on my newborn granddaughter the other day and used expired paper to put the blood on. Now, my Daughter had to bring my newborn granddaughter to the hospital to get her blood drawn and they poked and prodded her three times before they were able to get a vein. If I get my hands on this SOB, I'll truly let him know how I feel!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolute Love Dr. Shaban

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

He was my childhood doctor and now I bring my children. Always personally talks to me on the phone and has me bring a sick child in regardless of how busy he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sedat Shaban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.