The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Dar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

125 Ratings • 96 Comments

4.2
  • 93
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 18

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Dar?

Showing 12 of 125 Ratings

The Best

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Dr. Dar is the best doctor I have ever met. She and her staff make you feel very comfortable and treat you with the upmost respect and make sure you have everything you need to make your experience the very best it can be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY HAPPY WITH DR. DAR

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Everything concerning my appointment, then actual colonoscopy procedure was extremely satisfactory. I would return to her and recommend that my friends also go to her. Thank you, Dr. Dar

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Dr Dar is such a wonderful Dr. She is genuinely caring and concerned about her patients. I have used her for at least 15 years. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very friendly nursing staff

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Everyone at the doctor's office and the surgical center were very kind and patient. From the check-in nurse to the recovery nurse, everyone was sincere and accommodating. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt like an Honored Guest

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Excellent service and care. I did NOT feel like a number but a Guest. I live 1 hour away and was nervous. But my experience was high quality! I was relaxed and treated in a kind manner. They took their time with me and all the STAFF and Dr. Seema Dar had Excellent bedside manners, everyone was great. Thank you!! 😀

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No problems with Dr. Dar-recovery care concerns

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Recently had a colonoscopy performed by Dr. Dar. Her and her office staff were courteous and answered all my questions. On day of colonoscopy, pre colonoscopy care was great. When in procedure room, Dr. Dar and another nurse had to wait on nurse anesthesiologist. He rushed into room and next thing I remember is waking up in recovery bed. My wife said nurse tried to convince her I could go home despite my inability to dress myself or sit up. I suspect I was given a bit too much anesthesia. My wife had to dress me by herself. Recovery staff person wanted the bed desperately despite my inability to function.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Very knowledgeable gastroenteritis. Caring , excellent bedside manners . I would recommend Dr.Dar to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visit

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

As always, everyone was wonderful. Dr Dar was very professional. The whole experience was great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Dr. Dar was very personable

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

I had an appointment but later had to cancel the appointment. They office staff insisted I didn't have insurance. My insurance called the office and told them I had insurance. I thought the problem was resolved but later got a letter stating I would owe $300 because I didn't have insurance. How can I resolve this if my insurance co. called them and told them I had insurance. This delayed my medical treatment by weeks.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Absolutely the worst experience ever! Dr. Dar was the least caring doctor I have ever been to. She made my Hepatitis C treatment a miserable experience. She never responded to my questions regarding my lab results or treatment and she failed to do baseline tests prior to starting treatment. Her staff was the rudest I have ever encountered. I can not recommend Dr. Dar to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a waste of my time

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Dr. Dar failed to show up on the day of my procedure. The other doctor in the group left the surgery center for a hospital call and left patients unattended. I would never recommend this physician. Disgraceful .

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Dar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.