The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Haq Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Haq?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Worst doctor I have ever seen

Posted on October 18th, 2017

She is the worst doctor I have ever seen, and since I am 67 that is saying a lot. I would give her a 0 if I could. She was extremely rude and got really mad because I did not want to start taking thyroid based on a year old lab. Thank goodness, I have always listened to what my father taught me. He said never get on a long term medication without getting a second opinion (because if you do not really have a problem -the medicine could give you one) I went to another endocrinologist who gave me a current test and my thyroid was fine (no medication needed). Need I say more!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

She's very thorough. I trust her. Don't particularly like the move, but has nothing to do with her skills

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 11th, 2016

I really like her, she's helped me a lot. BUT her office staff in this new office is horrible, I have been working on a easy simple issue for 7 weeks still no answer or cooperation from this new office. She needs to clean house.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

ONE OF THE GREATEST DOCTORS THAT WAS PUT ON EARTH TO HELP PEOPLE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Dr Haq does not listen to me. She does not respect my knowledge about my experience treating my own type 2 diabetes. She treats me as if I am ignorant about my own 20 year history of dealing with my own diabetes. She is rude and I never look forward to seeing her. I would see another Diabetic doctor in Denton but there are no Diabetic doctors taking new patients in a reasonable driving range.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2015

She ordered a lot of useless tests for parathyroid diagnosis. She was hard to understand because of the language barrier.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

She's excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid if Type 1 diabetic.

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Horrible doctor. Didn't know a thing about type 1 diabetes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2013

At first I was really excited and felt that finally someone was able to help me. Dr. ordered many, many blood tests, when the final test results were available her response was " you have ____________, but I'm not able to get the medication to treat the results." She never mentioned returning for further treatment. One year later, I receive an unprofessional letter stating that the doctor could no longer serve me since I had not followed her directions. The letter pretty much "fired" me/patient because of her lack of communication. She was unable to treat me and in fact sent me to another doctor in the same building (I believe her friend) which was unsure why I was even coming to her office. Just a mixed up situation all around. Don't waste your insurance money. I

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed.

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Haq is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.