The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sekhar Sankaran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sekhar Sankaran?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr. Sankaran and his staff have been taking care of my children since my 1st baby was a month old. That's been 26 years ago. I also have a 23 year old son and a 15 year old daughter who has a rare condition and is seen by Dr. Sankaran and the Egleston Dr.'s Although our pediatric sick visits and appts. have greatly dwindled since my three were little, I still rely on Dr. Sankaran and his team to help me with the last child. They are always helpful and knowledgeable and truly want to teach me as well as monitoring her care. I hope Dr. Sankaran is still practicing when I'm blessed with grandchildren! Thank you Dr. Sankaran and team!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

I started seeing this group 4 years and have never been disappointed with them!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazed

Posted on June 11th, 2013

I made a last minute appt for my sick child and they told me to "come on in". I arrived at the office,I signed in, sat down, and waited for 5 minutes. We were called back, seen by Dr. Sankaran, and out within 25 minutes. Dr. Sankaran payed attention to every single one of my questions and concerns. My baby was feeling better within HOURS. McDonough Pediatrics staff is so warm and welcoming. I deeply care for everyone there because they have been so helpful with my family's illnesses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best!

Posted on June 29th, 2012

Can't say enough about how good Dr. Sankaran is. He actually LISTENS to his patients and their parents-rare for a doctor. He doesn't give up on a difficult diagnosis, and he's not too proud to call in a specialist when needed. And his office manager, Judy Rawls, RN, is a jewel! Whole staff reflects the caring and professionalism of the Doctor himself.Three of my children are patients and I couldn't be happier!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DR IN TOWN

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

This is by far the worst Dr. ever...they act like they never have to be in the office to care for sick patients...the PA's at the office are even worse.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

McDonough father of 3

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Nothing but pleased with Dr. Sankaran and his staff, especially Nurse Judy. They have taken excellent care of my 3 children for over 15 years. Dr. Sankaran is tenatious in finding the proper diagnosis and treatment. His knowledge is superb, and he LISTENS to his patients, a rarity with doctors. Best in Atlanta; I wish I had known him before I moved to Henry County.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on July 1st, 2011

We have been seeing Dr. Sankaran for the last 20 years for both my children and have been nothing but pleased. He may be quick but he never leaves the room until he is sure all my questions are answered and we are good to go. (Maybe he's quick because he is so much in demand.) We've had many illnesses over the years and never had a wrong diagnosis or a bad visit. As a Mom there has been many times that I thought I knew exactly what was wrong with my child only to find out that I don't have clue. I am so thankful for Dr. Sankaran and am amazed how he is so knowledgable in such a large general area of medicine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Help or not to help

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

My son has seen Dr. Sankaran several times. The doctor is in and out of the room so fast it is hard to talk to him sometimes. My son went to see him several times for the same thing and he never got better. I had to take my son to urgent care in order to get the help my son needed. I think Dr. Sankaran should spend a good amount of time with all patients no matter what kind of insurance they have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sekhar Sankaran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.