ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Selahattin Kurter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.8
  • 53
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Selahattin Kurter?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Very Good Doctor

Posted on March 14th, 2017

He was very kind and knowledgeable. Appears to be an expert in his field. I did research before seeing him. I feel very satisfied.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kurter is a pheonomenal doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Dr. Kurter has been my doctor for over eight years now. During this time, he has saved my life (figuratively and literally) three times. He is passionate about his patient care. He's also relentless in getting you better. When I first met him, I was so sick--it took us over a year to get my meds right. I am SO glad that I didn't check out or quit believing. He wouldn't let me give up on myself either. Today, I am an artist at night and a professional by day. No one can even tell the demons I fought. Another side note---he doesn't overmedicate. He believes that if a patient of his is on more than 4 meds, then he's doing something wrong. I have bi-polar and manic depression and take only 4 drugs. I am religious about following his instructions and know he is only either a phone call or an email away should the need arise. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sela Kurter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kurteeeeer

Posted on December 16th, 2015

one of the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Dr. Kurter is just terrific. I've been a patient of his for 7 years and he is just great. Really listens, and most of all he cares. He has literally transformed my life with the way he medicates. If it were not for him, quite frankly I wouldn't be here. He save my sanity and most importantly, he saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Dr. Kurter is very insightful, patient, and a really good listener. He cooperates with you in your diagnosis and treatment and is excellent at explaining medication and the issues you are having.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

I was comfortable in the office and felt at ease with staff discussing my addition and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Really caring and well informed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great psychiatrist

Posted on September 28th, 2014

He listens very well and is good with explaining meds

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor, easy to talk to and genuinely caring.

Posted on March 16th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr.Kurter for about 6-7 years... every time i go, he is friendly, perceptive, and commumicative. He listens and RESPONDS, unlike other doctors that I have seen. He is fun to talk to, oh, also, he helped me get off of heroin and deal with the aftermath.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

high anxiety

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

I've been seeing Dr.kurter for about 7-8 yrs, he has tremendously helped me turn my life around, he is extremely knowledgeable about medicines, understands addiction and alcoholism. He is the best in his field. I would recommend him to any one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Work in progress

Posted on May 30th, 2011

First time seeing a psychiatrist. Ive had a rough few months before seeing Dr. Kurter. He put me on a depression medicine that has helped a little. He also does talk treatment. Our appointments have been about 25-30 minutes each visit which I think is better considering my primary doctor spent 10 minutes or less.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped a lot

Posted on January 1st, 2011

My experience with Dr. Kurter has been excellent. He is caring and very good with medications. I had a serious problem with taking medications in the past. My new regimen seems very good with less side effects.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Selahattin Kurter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Creek, WI.