ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Selma Azeez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Selma Azeez?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I've been with Dr. Azeez for over 20+ years! Always go beyond the call of duty. I moved to Florida and continue to speak with Dr Azeez and Dr Thomas about my children heath issues

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finance Department

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

When I first met Dr. Azeez, she made me feel so welcomed. She treated my daughters like she knew them for a long time. Her staff is so professional, respectful and dedicated; they treat you like a family. I would, without hesitations, recommend Dr. Azeez not only because I am a mother who cares about the well being of her kids, but because 32 years of experience gives me the confidence that my daughters are in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor HORRIBLE STAFF!!!!

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I've been with doctor Azeez for over 14yrs... She is a highly knowledgeable doctor. She deserves a better staff, one of the receptionist is extremely rude.. rude.. rude.. She has no patience and is very impersonal !! She is absolutely unapproachable, has no manners and makes my daughter feel scared ! I have heard her talk over the phone with patients and yell at them and belittle them , then when she hangs up she makes a nasty remarks about the patients!! I've witnessed this every time I have been there... Even with my daughter being so so sick she sat there and argued with me instead of helping me, which I know for a fact she could have helped me!!!! The other secretary is also very unhelpful and follows the others lead... This alone has made me switch doctors not really because of the Doctor her self just the staff!! When I have to make an appointment I know I'm in for a bad day!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2011

As a mother of two, I really need to have a very dedicated, dependable and overall professional pediatrician. As a first time patient, they made me feel like they new my daughters since they were born, her staff is very professional and respectful. I couldn't have asked for more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Selma Azeez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.