The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Selma Wilson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Selma Wilson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Mr

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr Wilson has been nothing but a wonderful Doctor, and person to me. She listens to what I advise her regarding my pain, and she treats it very well and prescribes treatment that has been spot on She has helped me almost be without pain. She sees me promptly and I am very glad to know her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found some else whomcarescabout patients needs it was not all,in my head I did have issues .

Posted on October 30th, 2012

I'm glad I left this person for someone who cares not in it for the money and doesn't blame or suspect for her personal family incidents taking it out on her paatients

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longest time spent in a waiting room

Posted on December 8th, 2010

I went to see Dr. Selma Wilson after seeing another pain doctor that flat refused to do anything for me, interventional or medicine wise. My PCP referred me to her for pain relief. What I got was the worst pain I've had in a year after sitting in her waiting room for 2 hours and the exam room for an hour. I was in tears by the time I got home and severely nauseated from the pain. All of this and all I got was a prescription for physical therapy. I guess I'm just supposed to suffer until the therapy starts to work, if it even does. I wish I would've went with my instincts after reading these reviews and found another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

She is a one of the caring doctors that I have met. She is genuine and tell you as it is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside nurse rude!!!!!!!!!

Posted on April 29th, 2010

This was the worst experience ever once I waited over 2 hour later to find our dr was out . Also i was treated as if i was a drug addict. also getting meds from linda badddd . also appts were cancelled yet rescheduled as far as over 1 month out. a person could die of pain getting treated like a druggie .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Selma Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.