ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Serena Yoon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Serena Yoon?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

great doctor

Posted on January 17th, 2013

She spends as much time with me as I need, and treats me as an intelligent consumer. She is up on the latest research.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctorEE

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Dr Yoon works in a busy office so if you don't ask questions and involve yourself it may appear as if they are rushing you.But Dr Yoon has always been informative, caring and a good listener. Her "bedside manner" is reassuring. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Serena Yoon

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Dr. Serena Yoon is not the warm, fuzzy doctor that some may desire. However, she is competent, attentive and helpful. I have never had a problem with a prescription refill, getting care if in need of immediate medical care, or a lack of interest in my specific concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Yoon has NO bedside manner. She is cold and dismissive. When you have a problem, she reaches into her bottom desk drawer and pulls out a pamphlet on the subject and gives it to you. You won't have to wait long to see her, but your time with her will be short, curt and cold

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Horrible experience. HORRIBLE office manager Pam. Worst doctor office experience I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not sign up if you need a doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2009

I tried to make a normal appointment with this doctor to renew my subscriptions. The next available appointment was 6 weeks later. I was told to go to urgent care in case I need to renew my subscription earlier-I recommend not to sign up with a doctor who sends you to urgent care for a normal treatment.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Serena Yoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.