ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Serge Abdishoo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Serge Abdishoo?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

A very good, if busy psychiatrist...

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Very kind, highly intelligent. Admit patients to St. Joseph, and has offices in Tustin and Anaheim. Although the Tustin office has lots of disabled parking, there are no elevators, which foils those of us using walkers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr review

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Of course I think Dr. Serge is a miracle worker! After my son had been hospitalized four times this past year, Dr Serge came on board and literally five weeks later my son was back in his right mind!! After many medications, many different doctors, Dr Serge made it look so easy! Five months later my son is healthy and thriving!! Thank you Dr. serge!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not really sure

Posted on May 5th, 2012

I went to see this behavioral health office because it came as highly recommended. My visit was good although it didnt seem that this physician was really interested. He was texting and excused himself during my visit but made up for it by extending my session. he seemed to have all the right answers but still not really sure how to exactly rate a doctor that excuses himself from a session. Who does that? Hope it was an important text because I will not be going back nor will I recommend him.Bad flavor, bad vibe!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Honest Psychiatrist

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I have had five psychiatrists. I sued three and collected thousands from one. I know quite a few from working as a Chaplain, and Serge Abdishoo is exemplary - he is humble, honest, and highly qualified .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

neglectful

Posted on December 30th, 2010

this doctor seems to be extremely neglectful when it comes to answering questions and spending time. I found that he was more interested in personal issues rather tending to actual visit times.Would not recommend. Obviously new to psychiatry and extrememly careless with patient needs.

Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2010

Awful psychiatrist who is obviously new to the profession.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient abandonment

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Dr. Abdishoo refused to respond to my repeated calls (culminating in up to 15 a day in the end) and repeated calls and faxes from the pharmacy requesting refills on my medications FOR OVER A WEEK. He also gave no reasonable explanation for his behaviour to another doctor, and never again contacted me, though he did finally respond to the pharmacy and authorize a refill after I had been without my medication for a week. I am on a high dose of a very potent psychiatric medication, and suddenly stopping the drug for any amount of time puts me at great medical risk. Because of his neglect, I was without my necessary medication for over a week--COLD TURKEY. During this time, my daughter was undergoing serious surgery. Not taking my medication not only put me at risk for physical repercussions, but also left me compromised in my ability to effectively take care of my daughter and look out for her interests in the hospital. He put me and my family under undue and excessive stress, magnifying an already stressful and upsetting situation. When my referring doctor (psychologist) called him to find out what was going on and why he was not responding to my calls (which had become increasingly frantic the longer I went without my meds) or to the pharmacy (which was also advocating for me wholeheartedly), his answer was glib and insufficient. Needless to say, I am filing a complaint with the medical board against him for neglect and patient abandonment, and not only is he no longer receiving referrals from my psychologist, but she has STRONGLY advised her other patients currently seeing him to find another doctor ASAP.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Serge Abdishoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.