The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Feltheimer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.1
  • 28
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Feltheimer?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

He is the most amazing doctor! There aren't many like him anymore...while most doctors now rely on tests he actually takes time to try and figure out what is wrong...he saved my life and I have only amazing things to say about him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

World class physician

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Seth Feltheimer is a wonderful doctor. He has taken care of me as a patient, my friends and my patients for years. Every doctor is not for every patient but I know that I am in the best hands when I see him and assure you that you will get the same wonderful care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Caring , professional, knowledge , great staff, highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Feltheimer and Dr. Moskowitz has been exceptionally cordial, caring and competent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Very good doctor poor office staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Feltheimer for a number of years. Whenever I call because an emergency/issue that needs immediate attention, his staff are good at making appointments which is a good thing. But, you have to wait for about an hour because he sees the patients with appointments first. (EVEN if you are complaining of chest pain!) When you get there ( in a panic) or when it's finally your turn to be seen, you don't get to be seen by the doctor, you're seen by his physicians assistant! She's good but not a doctor and my insurance was billed as if the doctor attended to me! The last time I was there, i rushed over to his office and the staff knew me but he looked straight into my face as if we never met! After getting blood work done, you get a letter with your lab results but no real followup, I am currently looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review of dr. services

Posted on August 25th, 2013

AFTER USING DR FELTHEIMER FOR APPROX. 10 YEARS AND RECENTLY BEING ADMITTED TO COLOMBIA FOR AN SURGERY, I WENT TO HIM FOR PREOP AND NEVER SAW OR HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN. YOU WOULD THINK HE WOULD HAVE SOME CONCERN AND COMPASSION TO VISIT ME DURING MY 8 DAY STAY AT COLOMBIA TO SEE MY PROGRESS.IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CONCERNED CARING DOCTOR LOOK ELSEWARE.........

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Doesnt care about his patients. Stadd is extremely rude. Told to wait for Over an hour while first patient in the office. Got on his cell phone during the appointment. Terrible experience.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knows his stuff

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Another doctor referred me to Dr. Feltheimer and I'm very thankful that she did. He is a quiet, mild-mannered man who really knows his stuff and errs on the side of caution. Plus, he is at arguably the best hospital in the city.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2012

Best doctor ever. Love, love, love him and his great staff. He saved my life. When you're in hospital he visits whenever he has a minute and is a jewel when it comes to follow up. His P.A. Rivka is pretty amazing herself. She should have been a Dr. herself. Both Lourdes and Elizabeth (the souls of the office) treat patients with kindness and dignity.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2011

Dr. Felthimer has an assistant who is rude,mean and tactless.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2011

Dr. Feltheimer is one of the worst doctors I have ever been to. I plead with you not to go to his officehis staff is terrible, he never sees you in person, and it's near impossible to get in touch with him due to both his laziness and general apathy towards his own patients. What is worse is his staff's tendency to lie and obfuscate when they make mistakes, including calling in the wrong prescriptions, forgetting to make appointments, or even losing important documents. As someone who is familiar with the workings of the Columbia Medical Center, I'd strongly advise you NOT to book with this office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Feltheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.