ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Dr Kaplan ,we should all have doctors like him,very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth the Headache

Posted on February 8th, 2013

DO NOT GO HERE! The doctor may be fine but he is overshadowed by completely rude and incompetent office staff. It's been over a year since I'v been there and still simply trying to finalize acct. Have called over 6 times and been told every time the billing person is out of office. NOT ONCE has the person called me back. Finally yesterday after a year I get a call from her and it's the first time I have ever talked to her and she has the nerve to tell me she has talked to me 6 times! There are enough good doctors, go to someone who hires good office staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible staff

Posted on February 8th, 2013

The doctor was fine. But his staff is terrible. They never return phone calls, don't know what's going on, and just plain out rude. Stay far away from this practice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor... Bad EVERYTHING else

Posted on September 8th, 2012

As much as I loved Dr. Kaplan, we will NEVER return to this place. The front desk ladies never knew what was going on, and never knew how much my copay was. They were spazzy, rude, and seemed like they had no clue what they were doing. I had my son 8 months ago, and only went to this office for 2 months. Now, 7 months later, we've FINALLY received bills from them for the first time. They first got sent to the wrong address, which I've changed 2 times with them, and they spelled my name wrong. VERY wrong. Plus, they are saying they have no copays from any of our office visits, and are charging us WAY more than our Explanation of Benefits from insurance say they should be. I got these bills 2 months after I called asking if I had a balance with them, and them specifically telling me "No, your patient balance is 0" Oh, and to make things worse, they told me they didn't charge for shots, for underinsured patients, so instead of going to the health department, we decided to go to Dr Kaplan. Well, they don't charge for the shot, but they charge for the administration of the shot! Which is more than at the health department, AND now my insurance won't cover that visit, because the shots were done there. I'm upset at the way I've been treated, and I honestly believe they are trying to get more money out of me than I owe. STAY FAR AWAY! Dr. Kaplan may be great, but his office and staff are not!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied parent

Posted on December 29th, 2011

Dr. Kaplan has been our children's doctor for nearly 8 years. In that time he has demonstrated himself to be professional, prompt, and courteous. More importantly, he has been knowledgeable about both routine and unusual matter we have encountered. Perhaps some parents might be more impressed by a doctor who performs tricks and skits to entertain their children. For my wife and me, we'll keep going well out of our way to stay with a doctor like Dr. Kaplan who we know is dedicated to learning and providing the best care possible to our children. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Kaplan but staff is a bit rough

Posted on April 4th, 2011

He is great with the kids and he doesn't over-medicate. His staff isn't the warmest. The nurses can seemed bothered when you call with a question and can be very abrupt. We continue to go there because we like Dr. Kaplan and Dr. Les so much.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2010

Dr. Kaplan has been extremely competent in diagnosing my child. He is not the "warmest and fuzziest" personality, but he is very professional and listens to important details that other doctors have dismissed. I think he does care about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2010

very low quality of bedside manner and poor office staff, misfile papers

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician!

Posted on April 1st, 2009

Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.