The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Amazing Dr.

Posted on April 17th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Schwartz was awesome. He's very kind, and listens to your concerns and answers your questions. When it came time for surgery he made me feel comfortable and it was one of the best surgical experiences I've ever had. The follow up care is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Best ENT ever

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need a BAHA? Don't bother looking any further.

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Seth Schwartz did my bone-anchored hearing aid (BAHA) for single-sided deafness. The process was straightforward, painless, and efficient -- in no small part to a minimally invasive technique that sent me home with a Tylenol after surgery and a Percocet in my pocket for backup (which I didn't need). I reported for surgery around 9:30 a.m. and walked out of the surgical suite in time for a late lunch. Because he does so many of these procedures, he knows the latest information and techniques and is well connected with the medical device vendors. When I had some minor complications post-op, he was all over it and didn't rest until everything was resolved. And on top of that, he's one of those rare accomplished surgeons with both excellent technique and down-to-earth decency and approachability. Also, he treats the audiology staff -- who do the critical work of fine-tuning the external devices -- as equals and trusted colleagues on the team. Finally, the staff in the ENT department at Virginia Mason know how to deal with insurance companies and the complex coding required to get them to authorize the BAHA. Definite recommend all around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Schwartz is a great Doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Dr Schwartz does everything right in my opinion. He gets to the root cause & doesn't just treat the symptoms

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2011

Dr. Schwartz is incredibly warm and helpful, takes the time to answer all your questions, and helps alleviate any anxieties you have. I completely trust him and am thrilled to find a dr who is not only a trusted surgeon but someone who cares and has wonderful bedside manner as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Referred by my ENT to this specialist- he came highly recommended. Listens, pleasant office staff, explains things well. Good follow up. He did surgery on my ear and meant the expectations he had explained to me prior to surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.