The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Stankus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Stankus?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

great doctor, very personable and interested in the patient

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Dr. Stankus is a caring Doctor spends the time and studies the case history and data..MRI, CT and Blood work. Accurate Diagnosis quality time spent good follow up

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Ive been pleasantly surprised.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Dr. Stankus ordered an MRI for my fiancé, which we completed on a Friday afternoon @ St. Francis Hospital, Tacoma Washington. Saturday morning, Dr. Stankus DID try to reach us to give us the results. unbeknownst to us our phones had been turned off for non-payment (forgot to do this due to all the excitement with the illness!) We received his message on Sunday. Monday morning, I began trying to get ahold of Dr. Stankus' nurses to get the reslts because he was going to be out of the office for the entire week. I CALLED THIS OFFICE A TOTAL OF SIX TIMES BEFORE REACHING ANYONE CONNECTED WITH DR. STANKUS!!!!!!Finally, @ 4:45 p.m., Michelle, got on the phone with us and read us the results: A @20mmx10mm ANEURYSM!!! There were NO NOTES or anything which described the intended course of action. I have left messages with his answering service as well and NOTHING. this is UNACCEPTABLE!! My husband-to-be has a ticking time bomb in his head and NO ONE to turn to!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Nuerologist

Posted on March 29th, 2012

He is my second neurologist, and after my first one, it's a breath of fresh air! He spends plenty of time with me, making sure to answer all of my questions, he is very thorough, patient with my 4 year old when I have to bring her, and over all a very pleasant person. The only problem I have, is he is always booked up!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

This is the best neurologist in the South Sound. He really cares about patients and explains things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Stankus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.