The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seymour Gorelick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seymour Gorelick?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Highly recommend!!!!!

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Best Dr. I've ever had. And one of my favorite humans. Miss him and his staff immensely!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Dr. Gorelick is the greatest! His gentle, sweet and calming bedside manner helped to keep me and my husband relaxed throughout all 4 of my pregnancies and births, we couldn't have asked for a better Doctor and staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run for your life away from this doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2011

I would not be here to write this if I had listened to Dr. Gorelick. I trusted him for over 15 yrs and he really was incompetent. He didn't read the report that said I had signs of cancer and told me to go home and everything was fine. After several more calls and complaining and finally I insisted on a biopsy and the results were stage 3 cancer. He should lose his license or retire for the betterment of women who see him. He wasted many weeks and months of misdiagnosis for me. He should be ashamed of himself. Would he want that for his wife? I think not.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An AMAZING Doctor!

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Dr. Gorelick delivered my son 23 years ago and I have maintained a relationship with him ever since. He is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and has a calming demeanor.I never feel rushed, and he answers all my questions in language I can understand and relate to. He is an old school doctor which is hard to find in this day and age. He genuinely cares about his patients. His staff are pleasant and helpful, too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor was negligent and caused me to have advanced cancer

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Please think twice before going to Dr. Seymour Gorelick. He did the unthinkable to me. He neglected to review the ultrasound report and sent me home with estrogen cream and with my constant complaints I made him take a biopsy. Well by the time he took the test I had advanced uterine cancer. He takes no responsibility for his errors. He is negligent to say the least. If you value your life stay away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely nice caring Dr.

Posted on July 12th, 2010

I have had terrible experiences with Gynecologist in the past. He is very understanding and patient. He is very calm and uplifting. His staff is not the most technically savvy but they sure do care and are very loyal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seymour Gorelick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.