ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shadley Schiffern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shadley Schiffern?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Reverse shoulder replacement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHOULDER REPLACEMENT

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

What a good job you have done for me with this shoulder and looking forward in getting the other one done soon so my life will be so much better. Thank you for all you have done and what a good man and doctor you are. You can't be thanks enough,how much it has made a difference in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgeon recommendation

Posted on August 9th, 2013

An MRI showed that my right shoulder had multiple torn tendons and was in bad shape. I was told that if I didn't have surgery soon, I may be looking at a complete shoulder replacement. Dr Schiffern performed the surgery a few days later. Everything went well, and I am amazed at how fast I am recovering. Six days after surgery, I no longer required pain medication, the physical therapy is going very well, and everything points to a complete recovery. I have had other similar surgeries in the past, none with this much damage, though, but I have never had a recovery progress this smoothly and quickly. I can only attribute the difference to the skills of the surgeon and his surgical team. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Schiffern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend this Physican

Posted on February 4th, 2013

The most important is an accurate diagnosis, spends time with me and explains medical jargon/treatments etc. Other items listed make a unpleasant thing a little easier. A bonus is great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Dr Schiffern is now with Ortho Carolina. Dr Schiffern did an amazing job at explaining everything and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shadley Schiffern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.