The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shagen Abovyan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shagen Abovyan?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Amazing, qualified, helpful, physician

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Prior to go going into his office I had over a year with bad doctors and just stuck with them doing every test in the world getting second opinions from other doctors and it was a complete nightmare. He actually listened to me and was very knowledgeable about everything and in my third month with him it's safe to say that he's a keeper! He was also always very sweet and so was his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST.

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

DR ABOVYAN IS KNOWN TO ME FOR MANY YEAR,COURTEOUS,PATIENT,HE IS A DOCTOR YOU CAN ASK QUESTIONS. MAKES YOU FEEL CONFORTABLE, GET THE JOB DONE AND MOST OF ALL DONT EVER WORRY ABOUT MONEY. HE WILL TREAT YOU FOR FREE. HE IS A BLESSING.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted on January 10th, 2012

In performing a routine biopsy, he left a huge wound on my foot, and I was unable to walk for a week. Had a biopsy three weeks earlier, he wanted his own. No bedside manner at all. No discussion of his diagnosis, just went to do it. Will not even go back to him for follow-up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside manner

Posted on December 14th, 2011

doctor unprofessional and not courteous, he spent less than 5 minutes with me. he was rude and condescending.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2009

For having 36yrs experience he seemed to be clueless. He wouldn't listen to me and misdiagnosed two problems. After cutting my arm for a biopsy he didn't even put on a band aid. I would absolutely never return there-it was a was of my time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2009

My daughter and I had a bad experience with him. He wasn't a caring/loving doctor. He didn't care to explain the procedures. He was very rude. We have no intention to go back there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shagen Abovyan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.