The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahab Attarchi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahab Attarchi?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

He was very cordial and attentive to me. High knowledge of his medical care and he took the time to explain any issues and procedures that I needed. He even took the time took the time to explain to my anxious mom and husband!! Terrific doctor and highly recommend :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oblivious and uncaring

Posted on February 16th, 2011

"Dr" Attarchi was the attending physician for my dad for over a month, while he was recovering from complications from hip replacement surgery at West Hills hospital. He was rarely to be found and, when he was around, showed next to no knowledge of my father's condition. He even put incorrect information on the death certificate. While he was in no way responsible for my dad's death, he certainly didn't go out of his way to do much for his care either. Thankfully the hospital's other doctors and nursing staff are much better people.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor I Ever Met

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Dr. Attarchi was the doctor assigned to my mother at West Hills Hospital. For 2 1/2 weeks he told us he would be in contact with her primary care physician who did not have privileges at the hospital. He never did. He was terrible about returning our calls. The only time he called me at home in 2 1/2 weeks, he called at 10 pm. He did not check my mother's medical history. He did not do the diagnostic procedures that were necessary. He superficially treated my mother's symptoms without trying to find out the cause. He released her even though the nephrologist at West Hills Hosp felt she should not be discharged. He is a dangerous doctor. Stay away from him if you can.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2010

He is the most excellent doctor my family has the pleasure of meeting. He took care of my husband until he passed away. Great personality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inconsiderate Doctor towards others

Posted on January 23rd, 2010

This doctor is inconsiderate and hateful if you do not follow his recommendations. At Kaiser Permanente he tried to coerce the patient into donating her organs which infact, she did not want to and it was against the family wishes.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahab Attarchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.