The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahram Fatemi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahram Fatemi?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Rude comments

Posted on May 30th, 2016

I changed doctors after Dr.Fatemi rude comments about me having medi-cal , I felt shamed. I have had private insurance all my life up until recently when I lost my insurance because I had to leave my job for medical reasons. No one should be made to feel ashamed because of what insurance they have. I left his office in tears . Shame on you Dr. Fatemi !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Excellent bedside manner. Did not make me feel rushed. Good listening skills.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

I have referred him to all my family and friends. He is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Fatemi saved my life

Posted on August 31st, 2013

First if all, the front desk was great even though Ivwas late to my appointment I saw Dr Fatemi as a follow-up from a recent ER visit for chest pain. ER cardiac testing came out normal. Dr Fatemi repeated the tests, which also came out clear of any cardiac issues, however I was still feeling chest pain with sharp pain shooting to my left shoulder and arm. He recommended going back to ER, wich I was being stubborn and didn't want to spend another 5 hours being monitored with no diagnosis. I begrudgingly walked next door to St Johns, expecting another waste of hours of my life. There, it was confirmed that I was suffering of pulmonary embolism. He even called me to make sure I made it to ER, and to make sure I was ok. Thank you Dr Fatemi for your encouragement and persistence to do the right thing for my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2013

He gets distracted often wrote scripts wrong had to go back to get new scripts never responds to refill requests over the phone

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THIS MAN SHOULD NOT BE CALLED A DOCTOR!!

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

My mother recently went into a visit to this office and was so unfortunate she had Fatemi as her doctor! This man told her he would be soon leaving the facility and going to ST Johns to practice (ST Johns has something else coming!) He told her Its like when you order steak, and you cant afford it, you shouldnt buy it (making her feel b/c she is on medical she doesnt DESERVE the treatment someone who has Insurance should! This was only 1 of the inappropriate comments he made! He asked her why are you here? (did he not read her chart before HE FINALLY came into the office she has been waiting?) HE SHOULD NOT BE CALLED A DOCTOR!! Spread the word! Dr. Fatemi is one of the WORST Doctors here in Ventura County!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahram Fatemi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.