ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahrokh Ahkami Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahrokh Ahkami?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!

Posted on May 8th, 2017

DR. AHKAMI is just the greatest, he saved me years ago & I hope he will do the same now. I just would not even consider going to anyone else - Dr. Ahkami is fast, efficient & simply the best!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Never been to a gynecologist before, so I was beyond nervous. My co-worker recommended me. Went due to vaginal bleeding during sex. My initial visit was very fast and straight to the point. He examined me, I explained what I believed could have been the cause and he instantly knew that wasn't the reason. He listened and answered my questions. I had to return in two weeks for a colposcopy/biopsy... I was TERRIFIED! At the appointment it was nothing like what I have read online. Wasn't painful and went by very fast. I definitely trust him and will be returning.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly recommend Dr. Ahkami.

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Dr. Ahkami is passionate about his job and takes his patients health very seriously. I've been a patient of his for 10 yrs, he's delivered my 3 kids and my sister's 2 kids. He loves what he does and you can see it. I love Dr. Ahkami I hope he doesn't retire for another 5-8 years so he can deliver baby #4 in a couple of years. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inappropriate Behavior

Posted on December 12th, 2015

I went in for a checkup, I lay down on the bed and out of nowhere he (the doctor) slips his hand down my shirt from the top under my bra and touches both of my boobs. I was in such shock I didn't even realize what happened until after I left. this is gyno my boob health is not his concern, and I'm a minor..

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Dr ahkami is wonderful ..and to the point a no nonsense kind of doctor.. he performed a full hysterectomy after all other options were exhausted .. one week later and I feel phenomenal!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This man is a joke

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Absolutely the worst experience of my life. I'd just gotten a biopsy. He ripped off my bandage to check it-not too gentle either. I told him I didn't want the exam I didn't want him to touch me. Which he ignored and was rough where I'd just gotten the incision. He's rude with absolutely no bedside manor. He treats his patients like a deli number. Doesn't bother with our names-just our charts. Last time it took him TWO weeks to send my prescription in for my antibiotic. After I insisted for the eight time I didn't want to be touched he threw my paperwork in the wet sink and slammed the door on the way out. This man is the epitome of unprofessional and shouldn't even have his license to practice. On a side note? I've been waiting over a MONTH now for them to sent my pap results to my new gynecologist.When I call the office they dodge me and say "The woman who handles that is not in the office."

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahrokh Ahkami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Passaic, NJ.