ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaikh Ahmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaikh Ahmed?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Horrible Doctor. I had numerous instances where he gave me an incorrect diagnosis and preferred to prescribe me prescription pain medication than to actually find out what the problem was. He never felt my glands or looked into my ears or throat just came in for like 2 minutes and every time got the diagnosis wrong!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

He only has one staff member working there which is ridiculous and his wife isn't friendly when she is there.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient with no more patience

Posted on January 30th, 2014

This practice should be shut down due to,terrible service for patients and illegal prescription dispensing and are under investigation by state of new york,They are out to get your money,and do not care about their patients needs,they are very un-professional,rude and I would "BEWARE" of this doctor and rude staff.I would highly recommend you find different doctor and stay as far away as possible from this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and friendly doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2013

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Ahmed for over 4 years now and every visit is great. Always friendly and available. Great bedside manner. The staff are kind and friendly. I never have any issues getting prescriptions for all the different medications that I have to take. No one likes going to the doctor, but Dr. Ahmed makes it less stressful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on October 9th, 2010

this guy is the laziest, uncaring, unprofessional, and incompetent physician I have ever witnessed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

made me feel like an idiot

Posted on May 30th, 2010

he thought i was high because i was slurring my words although i had just got my teeth pulled a week before seeing him and was just getting adjusted to my temp dentures. Doctors who assume can end up in the long run making a deadley mistake!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaikh Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dansville, NY.