ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shailesh Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 0
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shailesh Patel?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable doctor. Very professional and caring to all his patients! He has an excellent md partner and the office staff are all very accommodating and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I love my Dr. Shailesh S. Patel he is the greatest, of my 15 specialist I have on my team to deal with my illnesses. Compassionate and caring no other like him, big hugs to him always.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

See Dr. Patel in spite of his front desk staff

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Dr. Patel is my doctor and my friend. He quite literally saved my life. But he has the most rude and condescending front staff I have ever encountered. I see other such reviews of his staff on this site. If you intend to see Dr. Patel and are having second-thoughts because of the low marks of his staff, do yourself a favor and get in to see him, despite the sour experience at the front desk.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on June 15th, 2013

So relieved to find Dr. Patel! He truly cares and he has a wonderful affect as well as a holistic approach. I've been trying for 3 years to figure out what's wrong with me - I had been incorrectly diagnosed with asthma. He listened to me and made an accurate diagnosis of reactive airway in just a few minutes!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2013

I can't believe the negative comments about Dr. Shailesh's personality and about his only being interested in money! I've been his patient for four years and he has always been unfailingly polite, concerned and thorough. He has never failed to return a call, either. I find him very mindful of the cost involved in health care and he's always worked with on this. I would recommend Dr. Shailesh very highly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor is wonderful but his staff needs to get it together.

Posted on May 9th, 2013

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. S. Patel for about 10 years now. It appears that each year his staff gets worse at what they do. I called in to make an appointment for a particular issue; I was told I had not had a physical in 2 years and that I had to come in for a full physical in order to see him. She called me back to schedule the appointment and it was to be on that Friday, if not the dr could not see for another 3 weeks. I went ahead and took the day off, but when I got there they did not have me on the schedule. After some time they fit me in, but was all extremely unorganized. A nurse that works for another doctor in the office evaluated me, drew my blood and did my EKG, she was great. Dr. Patel was wonderful as always, thorough and answered all my questions. But once out at the check out desk area everyone seemed disorganized and stressed. I gave one of them my urine sample and she put it in the basket I told it was not labeled. She said she would take care of it "later", mine was not the only cup in the basket! They always make sure though that you have an appointment before you leave. Well it has been 13 days since my appointment and I have yet to get my lab results. I received a call from the labs to tell me the insurance info the drs office gave them was incorrect. When I told her they seem unorganized she chuckled. I have called them twice held for more than 9 minutes each time and the person answering the phone is not helpful she just takes my number and says they will call me back. This is just one instance of the office staff's incompetence. I also seem to always have a problem with prescriptions getting refilled, it takes 3 to 5 days to get them to get it right with my pharmacy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

The best doctor and staff that I have ever encountered. I have complete faith in Dr Patel's diagnosis and suggestions. His staff is hardworking and caring. Overall, an excellent doctor who is caring and a brilliant diagnostician.......

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Patel is a wonderful Dr, however it is the office staff you need to beware of. Dr Patel is aware that one of his staff members has gone into "mens" personal history for her own benefit, She does not care if the man is married or single and calls him for a date. She has been caught doing this with more than 3 men. She has even offered one man to meet him at his own home, 25 miles away, to deliver medicine, or meet him at a restraurant to deliver the meds. Very unprofessional for a 5 star Dr's office. Dr Patel is aware of her antics. Sadly he has not terminated her for her dishonest and disruptive behavior.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Patel is a wonderful Dr, however it is the office staff you need to beware of. Dr Patel is aware that one of his staff members has gone into &quot ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

david

Posted on November 16th, 2010

He is the rudest human being I have come across.He talk down to the senior patients and TELSS them what to do and it's in humane and disgusting.I took my parents there and I was heart broken to witness what I heard

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the doctor is great but the staff is horrible

Posted on October 19th, 2010

dr. patel,i think that you are a fantastic doctor but you surround yourself with an incompetent staff. specifically, two of my last five visits were logged incorrectly and my appointment was cancelled without prior notification. furthermore, your staff never responds to my pharmacy's (maxons in sherman oaks) request for medication. they say that your office never responds to their faxes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring doctor

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Dr Patel is a fantastic doctor. I am old enough to have experienced quite a few of them. In his quiet manner,which can be strict, he imparts information that is vital to you often saying that "I do that/or take that myself" so you feel comfortable with his suggestions. My experience over the last 7 years with Dr Patel and his office staff has been a very comfortable one. I highly recommed him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shailesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.