The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shakeeb Chinoy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 34
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shakeeb Chinoy?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

very satisfied

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

dr. Chinoy took the time to explain to us why my child's cough was not improving. we like that he does not prescribe antibiotics unnecessarily. he spent time with us and did not make us feel hurried. wish more docs were like him!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IMPRESSIVE !!!

Posted on March 8th, 2015

very impressed by this doctor. 5 star experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very, very good doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2015

if you are looking for a pediatrician who knows what he is doing- look no further. Dr. Chinoy is one of the few docs I have seen who takes the time to listen, does not prescribe unnecessary antibiotics and makes you feel comfortable and satisfied as a patient. All our children who are of varying ages- 6, 11 and 17 are very comfortable speaking with him as he involves them in their care and talks to them. There is not enough space here for me to say good this about Dr. Chinoy- he is the BEST!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mejor medico

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Muchas gracias Doctor Chinoy. Mis hijos te aman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A ++++

Posted on January 25th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR- VERY KIND TO MY KIDS- EXTREMELY PATIENT, POLITE AND RESPECTFUL. QUALITY MAN. SO GLAD WE FOUND THIS DOC. WE WILL RECOMMEND HIM TO OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY. CHECK HIM OUT !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star experience

Posted on December 24th, 2014

very good experience- we will definitely recommend this doc to our friends. He took the time to listen to us and correctly diagnosed my son's problem instead of just prescribing an antibiotic. 5 star experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIFIC !!

Posted on December 4th, 2014

God bless this man for being so patient and kind with us and our children. He is the only doctor who in all these years has taken the time to explain to us why our kids asthma kept flaring up- he spent time and effort explaining how we should use the meds correctly and avoid things which would worsen their asthma. Wish other docs were like him !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPERB !!!!

Posted on November 17th, 2014

very good experience- will definitely go back. highly recommended to us by our friends- we also recommend him. caring, compassionate, thoughtful, patient and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2014

VERY GOOD DOCTOR WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PEDIATRICIAN OUR KIDS ALSO LIKE HIM VERY MUCH- VERY GENTLE AND KIND MAN

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

very caring and compassionate- must visit. A+++++ Definitely a keeper.hard to find good docs like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2014

excellent bedside manners. very caring and professional. we will definitely go back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc in the city

Posted on October 9th, 2014

very good doctor - my kids love going to see dr. chinoy- he is very friendly, compassionate, knowledgeable and caring. we have recommended him to several family members and friends who are also very happy with him. Highly recommend. A++++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shakeeb Chinoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.