ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shakir Meghani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shakir Meghani?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

I saw his P.A. and was very thorough

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will never use again

Posted on August 30th, 2016

I would not recommend I moved and set an appointment at where I moved to 5 hours away from his location and had to go see him one last time Drive 5 hours to go see him because the closest appointment I could get was 4 months later so I had to go see him 5 hour trip he sees me less than 2 minutes and rushed me out the door did not get to talk about nothing I wanted to and now I am going to run to we short on one of my medicines one of my bipolar medicines and he would not write me a two-week script and tell her I could see the doctor down here and I do not have the money to go pay $100 to see him because he no longer accepts my Blue Cross Insurance that's right you don't accept Blue Cross no more

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Very rude staff all the way around, from the psychiatrist to most of the receptionist. The only psychiatrist I would recommend there is Dr esin, but at this place (the only Dr office I know of) you can not schedule an apt with a specific dr. You see whoever happens to be there the time of your apt and you don't know who it is until you get there. The psychiatrist make you feel bad for having problems, almost like they are belittling you, Def not a place for a person to go who has serious psychiatric issues! Spends no time in room with you, or asks how you are doing or any of that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Wonderful dr

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Very understanding and compassionate.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor poor service

Posted on November 10th, 2015

The most unprofessional man I've met!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Meghani A+++ staff F

Posted on July 5th, 2015

The wait time is awful the staff is even worse. Dr. Meghan's is great, however

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2012

He has more expertise then any other psychiatrist, he is the first brain guy who cared about and asked questions about my general health too. He knows that these meds not only effect your brain but interact with the rest of the body too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr. Meghani did not spend more than a few minutes with me and did not have time to answer questions from myself or the 2 family members with me. When undergoing the stress of needing a psychiatrist, one needs compassion. He told my husband and mother that he is the doctor. I didn't realize that collecting large sums of money from us made him some sort of god in his world. His sarcasm and lack of compassion was unacceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Very caring of his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shakir Meghani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.