ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Morita Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Morita?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best Surgeon

Posted on December 16th, 2015

An exceptionally gifted surgeon and counselor. He operated on me successfully after many other surgeons wouldn't due to risk factors. His treatment is holistic and he interfaces with all other physicians , family members involved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled, knowledgeable surgeon

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr. Morita handled my total thyroidectomy with skill and compassion. He made sure I was comfortable with the surgery and post surgery decisions. He seemed to really care and helped ease my fears during my thyroid cancer diagnosis and recovery from surgery. I cannot thank him enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

48 year old female & mother of 2

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Morita is absolutely an incredible, awesome, down to earth and caring physician. From day one he made me feel so comfortable and It really felt good that he cared so much and how important of a person I am. I complimented him and he returned to say how nice of a person I am, how awesome is that? Well for soneone like me who had my large goiter taken out, I was so scared when I was recovering but day by day I got better and when I revisited Dr. Morita and he said I looked great and that he not only wants to make sure everything went well with my surgery but make sure that I'm taken care of for other health related issues I may have. I would 100 percent recommend Dr. Morita to anyone:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy patient

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Dr. Shane Morita is an execellent doctor and a very good person. He is knowledgeable of thyriod cancer and explained the surgery, healing, recovery and treatment process very clearly to me and my family. Throughout the whole process he treated me as if I were a member of his family. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Dr Morita is one of the most caring Dr's that i have ever gone too. He is very patient and have awesome bedside manners.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Malignant Melanoma

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. Morita. He shows an abundance of knowledge in his field and his bedside manners are impeccable. I never felt rushed and he was eager to make sure I understood everything. When dealing with cancer, he was very confident in helping in making the best decision about my care. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Confident, compassionate, and focused.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Morita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.