The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannon Browning Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Browning?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

i had no wait time for my appointment but she said my blood pressure was a little high for me. she wanted me to wait a liitle bit and she would be back. i wait for a hour and she never came back so i left .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't bother

Posted on July 8th, 2013

I would NOT refer anyone to Dr Browning. She acts like she listens and acts like she knows all about you..but she doesn't have a clue! BEWARE!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i would not waste my time !!!!

Posted on April 9th, 2013

I would not waste my time with this doctor or this office. The staff is rude and Dr. browning is very NON-compassionate to the complex medical problems that i have. She talks down to you.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great w/ Complex Problems

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I have some complex medical problems. She was able to understand each one, and how they interact. She knows her medications, and how to titrate each one for maximum benefit. She doesn't talk down to you, but also gently tells you what she thinks is best for you. Excellent diagnostician. Lucky to have found her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Dr. Browning is the best doctor I've had. She really takes her time with you and talks about what your overall health is and any life/work situations that may have an effect on your health. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

MY MOTHER IN LAW IS 80 YEARS OLD. HAVING A PROBLEM WITH BEING EXTREMLY TIRED.DR. BROWNING IS BEING VERY THROUGH IN TRYING TO FIND OUT WHAT IS GOING ON WITH HER.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannon Browning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.