The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannon Heitritter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Heitritter?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Cutting her pactice to 3 days a week.

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Now that she is only working part time she only wants people that have great insurance and don't pay late or she will dismiss you as her patient. This is her policy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE Best Endocrinologist...

Posted on July 7th, 2013

Dr. Heitritter is an incredible doctor. Following 25+ years fighting with docs, I finally found one that listens! Dr. Heitritter resolved My chronic issues and had me back to normal in a matter of a few short months. She is up to speed on the latest issues and is very thorough. I cannot recommend her more highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

Dr. Heitritter is my favorite doctor EVER. She remembers me, treats me like a long-lost friend whenever I visit and really listens to my concerns. We make decisions together regarding my healthcare and what works best for me. I can't say enough good things about her. LOVE this lady!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hashimoto

Posted on December 6th, 2011

This working Mom ROCKS! She managed to help diagnose a thyroid issue I'd been struggling with for years. Also by adding some vitamin D and and an iron supplement the gray skies of Seattle have turned blue for me. This doc knows how to LISTEN.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Diabetes Endocrinologist in Seattle

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Highly recommended--she literally changed my life and encouraged me to be a better diabetic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

I thought Dr. Heitritter was fantastic. She is very caring and willing to discuss my condition at great length with me. She effectively treated my condition. Her office staff were pleasant and helpful .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannon Heitritter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.