The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannon Watkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Watkins?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Internal Lichen Planus

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Dr. Shannon Watkins has been on top of this with the help of one of my daughters. I think the world of the Lady and her Staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

They seem to have had scheduling problems, however I like her and don't mind an occasional wait.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good personal skills, horrible office/time management

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I have seen Dr.Watkins 5 times. Each time my wait time has been over 30 minutes (up to 53 minutes)before being called back. I then have typically waited another 10-15 minutes before seeing Dr Watkins. When I do get to see her she is very professional and takes an adequate amount of time to address my health concerns. Her staff is polite.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy customer

Posted on October 4th, 2011

She missed a skin cancer on my back. I went in for skin check. She did two samples of my skin and one was a cancer. She got the two areas mixed up and I had to go to another dermatologist to have everything fixed. Avoid her at all costs. And the staff were fat and rude. NEVER will I go back there.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2011

She is one of the most wonderful and caring doctors I have ever met, and I would not hesitate to send every person that I know that needed a dermatologistto her. VERY CARING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

Dr. Watkins has a wonderful "bedside" manner. She was caring, answered my questions, spent time with me and understood my concerns. I received a "return receipt" letter from her regarding the skin cancer she had diagnosed, but I had lost my job and insurance and could not have the surgery. I would see her again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannon Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.