ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shanthi Chezian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 16
  • 3
  • 10
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shanthi Chezian?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Good but not the best

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I am unable to judge her completely. But the way she asked about my past , feelings and questions were like filling out a questioniare. i Understand that she is trying to get to the condition i have but i expected a doctor treating a physcology patient in a more delegate manner.. Cannot blame her being a physciatrist and cannot try to give or help get solutions emotionally. But wish she had a little more compassion rather than being rigid. These patients need compassion and care .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else.

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Find someone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really doesn't Care

Posted on December 17th, 2014

I never write reviews but this one i feel compelled. I've been seeing Dr Chezian for years, I have wanted to change due to her scrip writing practically as your sitting down. I had concerns about certain meds, she would say give it some more time, ok 40 pounds later then i was even more depressed. Not sleeping, terrible anxiety. Cut to the chase, I started 2 self harm again, something I haven't done since I was a kid. then went into a clinic twice. The first time was a week before my appointment w/her which my husband canceled & from what he told me he wasn't nice about it. She did not how ever ask how I was doing

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Horrible Doctor =========== I wonder if she was taught about the Hippocratic Oath. I missed one appointment , due to circumstances outside my control , and that was all it took for me to recognize she has no empathy whatsoever . I don't think that is too much to ask , in fact, that is the minimum requirement for a doctor. I would have been fine and content if I got a call from her office inquiring about my health, if I was ok , but all I got was letter after letter demanding a paltry $25 no show fee and not ONE question about by mental state. I was having a severe breakdown at the time, so I am thankful for the serendipity of discovering this about her and switching to a real Doctor who actually cares about their patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressive

Posted on October 26th, 2011

She was able to diagnose me and treat me so that my problem is manageable. That was a first for me, and it's improved my life significantly. Her office staff is extremely helpful and courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shanthi Chezian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Plainfield, NJ.