ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharad Kunnath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharad Kunnath?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Blessed to have found him

Posted on December 4th, 2017

We were referred to Dr. Sharad Kunnath by our pediatric doctor. He is such a personable doctor. He wanted to get to know our son as a person and wanted to do what was best for him. He was very thorough with our treatment and wanted to make sure all questions were answered. Anytime I have a question, his staff will do what they need to do to get the answers we need. I would recommend Dr. Kunnath hands down.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Not only helped diagnose my child's illness but went beyond the call of duty to help order testing for all of us in the family at different labs to get tested and rule in many Gi diseases. Glad we found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Treated my child with severe GI issues and helped us avoid a major surgery. Very grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Diagnostician

Posted on March 1st, 2016

What a waste of time. I have a kid who's been throwing up for 2 months and hasn't been able to go to school. The doctor can't figure out what it is and says come back in a month?????

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

frustrated mom

Posted on September 9th, 2013

It is very frustrated to have a dog diagnose your child base on symptoms and no actual testing to determine the doctors suspicion. I was not impress and would not be going back to dr. kunnath because he did not take the time to diagnose a problem my daughter has been dealing with for a year. we are still struggling and do not know where to turn except read some reviews about doctors and pick from there. I wish it didn't have to be this way to get an accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on July 10th, 2013

We had been through many therapies and evaluation and were getting frustrated. He diagnosed my daughter's condition and explained it thoroughly and she has been doing much better. Glad to have him as our doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

We came to Dr. Kunnath after having seen many specialists and finally he made the diagnosis of IBD which has changed our son's life. He is finally growing and doing so well. He has always taken time to explain the disease and medications in simple terms. We are really thankful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor patient communication

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Not impressed with exanation of treatment or communication and openness to new ideas / treatments. Seems to treat by the book vs tailor to the individual patient's unique needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and caring

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Is one the few doctors who would call me personally to check on my son who has Crohn's disease. Truly impressed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and professional

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

caring doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2010

was very caring and yet thorough with my son who was newly diagnosed Crohn's disease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very kind and thorough.

Posted on February 27th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharad Kunnath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boys Town, NE.