The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shariar Sotudeh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 22
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shariar Sotudeh?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Motorcycle accident

Posted on June 21st, 2016

He saved my life after a motorcycle accident many years ago. He was very professional and kind. I would not be here or may have only one leg if it wasn't for him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Very caring and friendly staff. Dr. Sotudeh appears to be an experienced surgeon who cares very much about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LIARS ON THE NET

Posted on May 7th, 2015

It is very important of what people is saying on the net. They get a place where they share their lies and run with it this has to stop. Dr. Sotudeh took very good care of my spouse after two surgeries. And I know of many many more patient he help. Those review here are lies, lies, lies. These evil doers who did this review are LIARS...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rebuttal of previous reviews /Good Doctor & Staff

Posted on January 21st, 2015

I read the previous reviews. I couldn't believe it's the same Dr office that I go to. Tha staff is friendly & helpful, No matter if I call or there for an appointment. Dr Sotudeh is very thorough & he has a bedside manner which most orthopaedic doctors do not have. I'm very happy that I found him. I'm feeling so much better since I have been seeing him. If you ask me we need more Dr's like him. "Old school" Doctors who care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I would not recommend this practice to anyone a family or a friend because the staff is rude one of them by the name of Anne Marie the doctor doesn't spend the amount of time with the patients that he should. He doesn't show the patient attention and didn't explain things when needed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional Doctor and Staff

Posted on February 25th, 2014

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. VERY VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND NURSE!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

l

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

,Knowledgeable,accurate,caring

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Incompetent

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Dirty exam room, inaccurate diagnosis, poor care. I would not let this man treat a stray dog.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr is a very caring specialist in his field who takes the time to be concerned about each patient. He is very complete and an excellant surgeon. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shariar Sotudeh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.