The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shariq Ahmad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shariq Ahmad?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Knowledgeble and caring

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Dr Ahmad has been with me for the last 10 years since my diagnosis, through dialyzation, and post-transplant. He is so brilliant, and I never feel taken for granted. We made a specific plan for me after lots of listening and information gathering. He is a person that enjoys puzzles and isn't put off easily by complex solutions. He doesn't suffer fools well, so his office staff is top notch. He never makes you feel like just another cog to pay for his Ferrari. Thanks for everything!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Excellent physician. Same day appointment, little to no wait time, professional office staff. Dr. Ahmad is very caring and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2011

superior knowledge.Explains well.spends good time with patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2010

Very well read,courteous and uptodate with recent medical advancement.I trust with my own and my families health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brightest doctor in Texas.

Posted on September 5th, 2010

I am very impressed by this young doctor's professionalism.He is not only a great doctor but also a very kind individual.I have recommended him to my loved ones,family and friends alike.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on December 14th, 2009

A great addition to community as a great phyciscian.I had very experience of being his patient and can't say enough great things about dr.Ahmad.He is not only a very good doctor but also a very compassionate human being.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful kidney doctor

Posted on November 7th, 2009

I have never encountered to doctor with this high level of skill,accuracy in diagnosis,compassion and caring.excellent bed side manners and overall to sincere humanbeing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

superb clinician

Posted on October 30th, 2009

Dr.Ahmad is by by far the most intellegent kidney doctor I have ever come across.I was very impressed by his compassion,knowledge and his desire to go beyond his call for duty.I highly recommend him and without any reservation to any of my loved ones.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2009

He is an outstanding doctor.I am lucky to have him as by kidney doctor.very caring and extremely knowledable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2009

he is more interested in getting money from medicare than patients welfare.ego is out of control!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shariq Ahmad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.