ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Fried Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Fried?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Very thorough

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Like one other reviewer I found that she was doing too many biopsies at first. HOWEVER! When one has already had a melanoma, you would want to be constantly checked. Anything else would be foolish. Good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Aware

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Dr Fried;s office is friendly and efficient. Of late she has developed a very disturbing new routine. She is asking the patient to come back for more visits, to "check" She also did two full body scans in 6 months when the protocol is one a year. She also keeps finding things to biopsy which turn into nothing. This causes anxiety in a patient, esp. an elderly one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

professional, kind and accurate. Return every year for a full body check.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly reccommended

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Fried's for a number of years. I have always found her to be thorough, efficient and highly professional. I am saddened to see that she received a poor review from someone who may have an axe to grind, and I think that it is unfounded. I have been to many dermatologists and hers is the most thorough exam I have ever received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fried is Great

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Dr. Fried treated me with the professionalism, care, and expertise that I hope all Doctors demonstrate to their patients. From the moment I walked into the office, from the moment I left, I felt that I was treated with respect and received excellent medical care. Dr. Fried identified the issues promptly and accurately and discussed with me different options that I could consider for treatment. Dr. Fried made me feel comfortable and in good hands during my times as her patient. It is my pleasure to highly recommend Dr. Fried to anyone who is looking for a highly skilled, professional, and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I have been to Dr. Sharon Fried many times.Her office is very efficient and she is kind, caring and competent.I went with a couple of problematic issues and she assisted me well in each case.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Possible Racist

Posted on June 4th, 2010

Dr. Fried is nasty - condesending and rude. She apparently does not like to repeat herself and doesn't take kindly to the patient asking the same question more than once, even if it is apparent they don't understand something. Her assistant told me to "turn off my phone" like she was a parent speaking to a child and I wasn't very happy w/ Dr. Fried's bedside manner. She prescribed the most expensive topical cream for my condition, and three months later, no results. She sent me a bill w/ a stamp of the confederate flag, which I felt was extremely offensive. Will not be returning to this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Fried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.