The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Leano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Leano?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Awesome Medical Staff

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

This office has caring, knowledgeable medical staff. But to go here you have to be prepared to deal with front office and billing. Rude. Rude Rude. They don'the care if you are their or not. Don'the listen. I ran a medical office for many years and would not put up with Heather or Crispy and their attitude. Dr's wake up!@

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pain management in Sacramento area

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Although government involvement now limits pain management effectiveness Dr. Leano helps as much as she can and I have found goes above and beyond to help as much as is possible. She is very professional and listens to the patient. She has been very helpful for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

After reading all the reviews of the different post on Dr. Leano, I must admit the wait time was about 25 mintues, but I must say Dr. Leano isn't so pleasant herself and someone had posted something about only seeing her once in their vist and after that and on they saw the LPN for Dr. Leano and I have to agree wit that person on that because it's true. I saw her on my first vist and has never saw her afterward. She and her crew or whaterver you call them (The LPN) doesn't seems to know what they're doing and has no compassion for others pain they're in and going through, and no I'm not a druggie or one of those people who are on drug badly, or addicted to pain meds., but like someone who post something earlier about she or they don't know yoyr pain unless they've experience server chronic pain themselves. To know about pain they have to have had some type of physical ppan with their body itself. Not very friendly in manners ascwell. I can only speak on my experience and what I saw with my eyes and ears, that's all.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Dr.Leano is skillful, prompr, courteous and excellent in her field of pain management. She monitors my pain levels and surgically replaced my intrathecal pump. She's both professional and kind.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2015

The doctor prejudged me before I got there. Would NOT listen to me about my pain. She did not follow through with what she said she would do. She treated me like I was a drug addict. I gave up half way through the appt as she knew all and I could tell she had never really been in pain or understood people in pain. Terrible bedside manner. Will never go back to her let her touch me. Very non caring person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Nice to see a person this Dr. actually helped. Not in my case. I am tied in to this clinic due to insurance or I would NEVER return. This Dr. does NOT seem to know her stuff. She does NOT take into consideration methods already proven unsuccessful, and her office staff is not able to think further than a text book answer to figure any kind of problem out. They appear to be annoyed when asked for assistance. Personally, I can not wait to be able to discontinue my visits. So far, not one visit has proven helpful, except getting scripts for drugs. Which I DON'T WANT!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Know's her stuff

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

I have been scared to have done what she did but she made me feel at ease and kept the discomfort level the best she could, I know that in my heart if not for her I would be looking at suffering the rest of my life. She is giving me hope with procedures that can help me hopefully,Thank you for caring Dr. Leano

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Leano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.