The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Marchand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 37
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Marchand?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

It's the little things...

Posted on November 8th, 2017

I work in the same building as Dr. Sharon Marchand and have shared an elevator with her patients on more than one occasion. I have heard nothing but good things regarding both her and her employees and the field in which she practices. I would highly recommend her. Word of mouth goes a long way in my book.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Granuloma removed

Posted on October 4th, 2017

I did not have to wait very long in the waiting room or in the room waiting on the doctor everyone was very nice friendly and professional. Dr. Sharon is very knowledgeable about her practice and did a wonderful job on my biopsy . I would recommend you use her she is wonderful and her procedures are very affordable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STILL WAITING....

Posted on August 18th, 2017

While Dr. Marchand is nice enough, the wait was entirely too long especially since I was wearing a paper gown and the room was about 30 degrees. She found a suspicious spot on my eye and said "she didn't like it al all". She said she would refer me to another doctor to do a biopsy and that was over a week ago. I've left messages asking them to let me know what's going on and they have COMPLETLY IGONORED my requests. The must be NO office manager or one that is completely inept. Still would like to get that call Marchands office although you closed at noon today and no other bothered to make a 2 minute phone call to me before you left. Geez.... They also said they would send me the paperwork to fill out beforehand and didn't do that, and no, it wasn't in my spam either as receptionist suggested.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant Dermatologists with great bedside manner.

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

The wait from your appt time at this office is the absolute worst I have ever seen. No matter the time of your appointment plan on 2+ hours total. The dr herself is very kind, understanding an attentive. Can't say the same for the office staff, unfortunately so good luck if choosing this route for your dermatology care!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr Marchand is very thorough and she wonderful bedside manner. Her staff is courteous, kind and efficient. I will never change dermatologists. Love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely worth the wait!

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Recently had my first visit with Dr. Marchand and was VERY pleasantly surprised. It did take a while to get an appointment but I think that may be due to the thoroughness of the care provided keeping her office filled. Very current on new medications will be getting me on a new biologic for psoriasis that was only approved by the FDA about 6 weeks ago. Also offers laser treatment that few other local physicians do. I think that speaks to the quality of training for her staff as well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Marchand! I have been her patient for many years and I will never go anywhere else. I had melanoma several years ago, and thanks to her, I caught it early and did not need treatment. She truly cares about her patients and it shows. Love her!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2014

Two other local dermatologists missed my melanoma and she found it. I think that says it all. She is worth every second you have to wait. And truly, sometimes we wait over an hour, and others I've waited only 15 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LSO

Posted on June 8th, 2012

My entire family goes to Dr. Marchand. It might take a while to get your first appointment, but well worth the wait. Dr. Marchand spends as much time as you need, never rushing to get to another patient. She answers all questions throughly. After an in patient surgery in her office, she called the next morning to ensure that I was ok. Great Doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

She is very good at what she does, but the wait is terrible...to get an appointment and once you get there...it takes forever!! I was also told that she could only see me for one thing per appointment...ecsema or moles...seriously??

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2011

Expect a very long wait, but at least there's a TV in the examination room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Marchand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.